Books

Search

A Rattle of Bones

A Rebecca Connolly Thriller

Douglas Skelton

More info

A Large Measure of Snow

A Tale from Kinloch

Denzil Meyrick

A brand new novella from Denzil Meyrick, author of the global bestselling DCI Daley detective series, this ia an entertaining adventure story with two unlikely heroes at the helm, perfect for fans of Para Handy.

More info

Scottish Home Rule

The Answer to Scotland’s Constitutional Question

Ben Thomson

More info

The Fresh and the Salt

The Story of the Solway

Ann Lingard

More info

Sight Unseen

A Sarah Sutherland Thriller

Sandra Ireland

More info

Simple Fire

Selected Short Stories

George Mackay Brown

More info

Carve the Runes

Selected Poems

George Mackay Brown

More info

Thunderbook

The World of Bond According to Smersh Pod

John Rain

More info

Tiny Tales

As seen in the Financial Times

Alexander McCall Smith

More info

John MacNab

John Buchan

More info

Place-names of Scotland

Iain Taylor

Here at last is a simple pocket guide to Scotlands rich tapestry of names. From Eass Forss (Waterfall Waterfall!) to Edinburgh (The Fort of Eidyn) for the first time in one place we have a simple reckoner to where means what with derivations. Packed with information this is an essential short guide by an expert to the names that shaped...

More info

Neville Chamberlain

The Passionate Radical

Walter Reid

More info

Subscriptions

Politics & Current Affairs Gift Bundle

Delve into the biggest scandals and political questions of our time with our exclusive Politics & Current Affairs bundle. Click here for more information or choose a subscription option:


Gift bundle

Get any five from this selection for £19.99!

Get Gift bundle >

Alexander McCall Smith Gift Bundle

Get a selection of brilliant reads from one of the world’s most prolific and bestselling authors! Click here for more information or choose a subscription option:


Gift Bundle

Get any five books from this selection for £14.99!

Get Gift Bundle >

Classic Fiction Club

Immerse yourself in the finest fiction with our Classic Fiction Club! Click here for more information or choose a subscription option:


Basic bundle

Get any five from this selection for £9.99!

Get Basic bundle >

Big bundle

Get any 10 from this selection for £17.99!

Get Big bundle >

Scottish History Club

Learn the story of a nation with the Scottish History Club. Click here for more information or choose a subscription option:


Basic bundle

Get any five from this selection for £24.99!

Get Basic bundle >

Bigger Bundle

Get any ten from this selection for £39.99!

Get Bigger Bundle >

Redeem voucher

Do you have an eBook or subscription voucher? Please enter the voucher code here to redeem it.

By clicking on "Redeem", you agree to our terms & conditions and privacy policy.